lvrebelman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On Waking Up/Partying

For the past week or so, whenever I get up, I must struggle to get out of bed, this feeling of fatigue overwhelms me. Once I fight it, however, I can function for the rest of the day.

Also, I think about that day at the library where I just broke down crying. It's something that I thought I could control, but my failure to do so was a signal to me that there are things that need to be addressed.

To begin with, for about oh, a year to a year and a half, I couldn't cry. I'd try, just to get some emotion out of me, but it was to no avail. Then out of the blue I'd start shedding a tear two, at the supermarket, while out with my dad, etc, and if I did want to sob for a while, I could manage to go to my room and just do it there, in private.

Well, that's all I want to say about that, I just got up not too long ago, that's what was on my mind...

Oooh, Friday. Mission: Get through class and find something to do tonight, any takers? :-D

lol, I went to this massive party at the Plaza last weekend. It was hispanic-themed, most of the music they played was salsa and the like. I can't dance to that, I tried, but I looked like some raver who showed up at the wrong place. I suppose I was the Americanized one of the bunch. And oh yeah, I had this drunkard who'd grab on to me, lean on my chest (who was in our group) and constantly tell me "I wanna jump in the pool" in the most slurred voice I've ever heard. Hmm... I might have taken advantage of the situation, planted a big one on him, but alas, his judgment (and heterosexuality) was intact. Damn, oh well, one month 26 days...

*sigh* My livejournal has become cluttered with Meme quizzes and short surveys. I'm taking a break, a one day one at least.

08:30 - August 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jwinokur
devian
fumblinglust
jonathan29